Capitol Update is a weekly review of state government.  Topics this week include:

  • Florida was able to count almost 100% of the votes at the end of an election day with only a few minor issues reported.
  • Voters approved four of the six proposed Constitutional Amendments on the ballot, including one that will gradually increase Florida’s minimum wage to $15 per hour.
  • After Republicans retained control of the state Legislature, the incoming Senate President and House Speaker made some leadership announcements and released plans for the upcoming Organization Session.