Established by the 2016 Florida Legislature, the Dozier Task Force was created to submit recommendations regarding a memorial honoring the children who lived and died at the former Arthur G. Dozier School for Boys in Marianna. The group is also charged with recommending a location for the re-interment of unidentified or unclaimed remains that were part of the forensic investigation conducted at the school.

Watch Part 1, Part 3

cemeteries/graveyards child abuse/child abuse prevention Dale Landry Darrick McGhee David Jackson Jr. Dozier School for Boys Dozier Task Force Eric Hill Jackson County James Dean Jerry Cooper Ken Detzner Kenneth Roberson Marianna Russell Meyer SB 708 Arthur G. Dozier School for Boys Stephen Britt Tim Parsons