The Governor and each member of the Cabinet have an office dedicated to Cabinet affairs. These offices are led by a chief Cabinet aide who is assisted by the other aides. The week prior to a Cabinet meeting, the Cabinet aides meet to discuss the agenda and other issues scheduled to come before the full Cabinet.

Ben Watkins Cabinet Aides Caitlin Murray DBF - Division of Bond Finance Debbie Longman DEP - Department of Environmental Protection DHSMV - Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles DOR - Department of Revenue FDLE - Florida Department of Law Enforcement Florida Forest Service Jamie Mongiovi John Browne Kal Knickerbocker Kristin Olson Mark Kruse OFR - Office of Financial Regulation OIR – Office of Insurance Regulation Peter Penrod Rene Lewis Robert Cohen Ron Draa SBA - State Board of Administration